Drag Race Central - LODRS
Wed, 26 Mar 2014, 13:34 PM

NHRA Sportsman Racer Advisory Council Advisors Announced for 2014-2015
Courtesy of NHRA Field Marketing

The NHRA Sportsman Racer Advisory Council (SRAC) advisors have been selected following online polling. The SRAC which is entering into its seventh year is designed to maintain the level of communications between participants and NHRA. The SRAC provides a means for discussing and evaluating rules and race policies and procedures pertaining to Sportsman racing at all NHRA events.

The advisory council consists of drivers, owners or crew chief representatives from each NHRA region or division in five eliminator sub-committee groupings including Top Alcohol Dragster and Funny Car, Competition, Super Stock / Stock, Super Comp / Super Gas / Super Street and Top Dragster / Top Sportsman.

"The SRAC representatives input on sportsman related items is an integral part of NHRA's decision making process," said SRAC Chairman Josh Peterson. "The SRAC Representatives help NHRA with current challenges and help define the future of NHRA Sportsman racing."

Mike Rice will serve as Chairman and Matt Levonas will serve as Co-Chair of the Top Alcohol committee. Jay Hullinger will serve as Chairman and Trey Capps as Co-Chair of the Super categories committee. Rob Park will remain Chairman of the Competition Eliminator committee, Dave Mohn will remain Chairman of the Super Stock/Stock Eliminator committee and Rich Schaefer will remain the Chairman of the Top Dragster and Top Sportsman committee.

The first 2014 meetings and conference call for the SRAC will be announced in the coming weeks.

2014-2015 NHRA Sportsman Racer Advisory Council

2014-2015   Top Alcohol Dragster/
SRAC            Funny Car
East            Mike Kosky
East            Chuck Anderika
North Central   Marty Thacker
North Central   Andy Bohl
Central         Randy Meyer
Central         Kirk Williams
West            Joey Severance
West            Steve Gasparrelli
Chairman        Mike Rice
Co-Chair        Matt Levonas

2014-2015   Competition      Super Stock/        Super Comp/       Top Dragster/
SRAC        Eliminator     Stock Eliminator      SuperGas/         Top Sportsman
                                                 Super Street

Division 1  Frank Aragona Jr  Kent Hanley        Jack Sepanek         Ken Moses
Division 2  Lee Sharp         Mike Crutchfield   Greg Brannon         Ronnie Davis
Division 3  Brian Browell     Brad Zaskowski     Scotty Reinschield     Rich Forish
Division 4  Craig Bourgeois   Gary Emmons        Craig Anderson       Mark Jones
Division 5  Clint Sallee      Monty Jones        Steve Dominques      Tom Schmidt
Division 6  Aaron Strong      Jody Lang          Ken Harkema          Moe Trujillo
Division 7  Mike Depalma      Jimmy DeFrank      Steve Williams       Joe Roubicek
Chairman    Rob Park          Dave Mohn          Jay Hullinger        Rich Schaefer
Co-Chair                                         Trey Capps

Copyright ©2018 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035