Search for in
Mon, 12 Jan 2004, 03:01 PM

37th annual NHRA Northeast Division Awards Banquet
Courtesy of Bob Lang

HERSHY, Pa. -- Dan Laterza from Racers For Christ gave the invocation. Special guests were NHRA Vice President-Publications Adriane Ridder and Mark Frydrich from Lucas Oil.

6th annual Northeast Division Distinguished Service Award   Bill Belden

Image of Youth Award   Jason Kenny

National DRAGSTER Contributor Award  Pete DeSalvo

Management Excellence Award Max Naylor National DRAGSTER Be a Winner/Be a Member Atco Raceway Luzerne County Community College Scholarship Awards Samantha Champlin NHRA O'Reilly Auto Parts Jr. Drag Racing League Eastern Conference Finals Age 8-9 Kyle Fredericks Lebanon Valley Dragway Age 11 Nick Chiles Capitol Raceway Age 12 Dylan Myers Maple Grove Raceway Age 14 Nicole Belmonte Maple Grove Raceway Age 13 Marshall Fowler U.S. 13 Dragway Age 16-17 David Nahill Atco Raceway 2003 Northeast Division Jr. Dragster Divisional Championships 8-9 Stephanie Lorenzo Old Bridge Township Raceway Park 10-11 Katie Gamber Capitol Raceway 12-13 Kara Stricker Maple Grove Raceway 14-15 P.J. Hixon Mason-Dixon Dragway 16-17 Nick Goldman Old Bridge Township Raceway Park NED Summit Racing Series Finals Awards Race of Champions
RBS Trailer Sales has honored the Northeast Division this year by once again sponsoring the Race of Champions.

Street Crystelyn Guererri Spencer Speedway Bike Barry Stephens Island Dragway Heavy Jeff Pasquariello Jr. Old Bridge Township Raceway Park Super Jim Nedo Island Dragway Luzerne County Community College High School Challenge High School John Juray Jr. Island Dragway Summit Racing Series Finals Motorcycle Ken George Island Dragway Street Vinnie Cicerale Island Dragway (National Champion) Heavy Mark Butler Cecil County Dragway (Natioonal Champion) Super Chad Wenerick Maple Grove Raceway 2003 Team Champion Atco Raceway 2003 Team Spirit Award ESTA Safety Park 2002 Northeast Division Open Series Super Street Matt Schurman Super Gas Ray Sawyer Super Comp Doug Doll Jr. Stock James Conte Jr. Super Stock Larry Jewell Comp Allyn Armstrong DRAW Track of the Year Lebanon Valley Dragway DRAW Person of the Year Kelly Schaeffer Northeast Division Annual Awards
Best Supporting Sponsor Glick Fire Equipment

Northeast Division Person of the Year Dave Ley Sportsman of the Year Pete Luciano Wrench of the Year John Armstrong E.T. Drivers of the Year Mark Butler and Vinnie Cicerale NED Driver of the Year Billy Leber Dragstrip of the Year Island Dragway Hall of Fame Charles Cathell Bob Kaiser Northeast Division Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Champions
Super Street Martin Ganjoin Super Gas Tom Stalba Super Comp John Martin Stock Dan Fletcher Super Stock Billy Leber Comp Santo Volpe Top Alcohol Funny Car Frank Manzo Top Alcohol Dragster Fran Monaghan Jr. We would like to thank Al Kenny and his donation of the Landa pressure washer, which was raffled off at the banquet for the benefit of DRAW. The lucky winner was John Glade.

Drag News: 10 Most Recent Entries [ top ]

Mar 10- Dodge//SRT and Mopar Brands to Offer Complimentary Drag Race Experience for NMCA Competitors in 2018
Mar 10- Cottrell, Wittenberg, Hix, and Bates Come Out Swinging at the 2018 March Meet
Mar 09- Universal Technical Institute Named Official Sponsor of Sonoma Raceway’s Drags and Drift Program
Mar 09- Revitalized Street Fights Series Roars into Action with a New Look and Feel
Mar 07- Todd Martin Wins in Pro Mod Return at MWPMS Season Opener
Mar 07- Keith Haney Racing Encouraged by Strong Start at MWPMS Season Opener
Mar 06- Gateway Motorsports Park to open Saturday, March 31
Mar 06- Mad Mule Pro Mod Shootout at GALOT Motorsports Park Results
Mar 05- BAKERSFIELD - Nostalgia Rear Motor Top Fuel Round 1 Eliminations
Mar 05- BAKERSFIELD - Nostalgia Funny Car Final, Round 4 Eliminations

Copyright ©2018 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035