Search for in
Tue, 28 Jul 2020, 13:55 PM

Dodge NHRA Indy Nationals presented by Pennzoil Fact Sheet
Courtesy of NHRA Communications

The Dodge NHRA Indy Nationals presented by Pennzoil, fifth of 17 events in the 2020 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series season. Competition will feature action in all four professional Mello Yello classes: Top Fuel, Funny Car, Pro Stock, and Pro Stock Motorcycle. Also, in competition will be the fan favorite E3 Spark Plugs Pro Mod Drag Racing Series Presented by J&A Service and the Mickey Thompson Tires Top Fuel Harley Series.

WHERE: Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis, Brownsburg, Ind. From I-465, exit Crawfordsville Road (Hwy. 136). Head west for four miles past downtown Clermont. The facility's main entrance is on the left, one-half mile past Raceway Road. From I-74 go south Ronald Reagan Parkway, exit 68 and turn south. Turn east on U.S. 136 and entrance on the track will be on the right.

COURSE: Championship dragstrip; Track elevation is 700 feet above sea level; Track direction is south to north.

WHEN: Aug. 6-9

THURSDAY, Aug. 6 - LUCAS OIL SERIES qualifying at 8:00 a.m.

FRIDAY, Aug. 7 - LUCAS OIL SERIES eliminations at 8:00 a.m.

SATURDAY, Aug. 8 - LUCAS OIL SERIES eliminations at 7:45 a.m.
MICKEY THOMPSON TOP FUEL HARLEY SERIES at 10:45 a.m. and 3:00 p.m.
MELLO YELLO SERIES qualifying at 11:30 a.m. and 3:45 p.m.

SUNDAY, Aug. 9 - MELLO YELLO SERIES eliminations at 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 9, FS1 will televise two hours of qualifying coverage at 11:00 a.m. (ET).
Sunday, Aug. 9, FOX will televise three hours of finals coverage at 1:00 p.m. (ET).

MOST VICTORIES: Tony Schumacher, TF, 10; Bob Glidden, PS, 9; Don Garlits, TF, 8; Don Prudhomme, TF/ FC, 7; Greg Anderson, PS, 6; Warren Johnson, PS, 6; Ed McCulloch, FC/TF, 6; Dave Schultz, PSM, 6; John Force, FC, 5; Larry Dixon, TF, 4.

Top Fuel - 3.645 sec. by Brittany Force, Sept. 2019; 333.33 mph by Billy Torrence, Sept. 2019.
Funny Car - 3.799 sec. by Matt Hagan, Sept. 2017; 338.77 by Matt Hagan, Sept. 2017.
Pro Stock - 6.538 sec. by Jason Line, Sept. 2011; 211.13 mph by Mike Edwards, Sept. 2012.
Pro Stock Motorcycle - 6.812 sec. by Angelle Sampey, Sept. 2016; 199.29 mph by Hector Arana Jr., Sept. 2018.
Pro Mod - 5.709 seconds by Mike Castellana, Sept, '17; 258.76 mph by Troy Coughlin, Sept. '17.
Top Fuel Harley - 6.158 seconds by Randal Andras, Sept. '19; 236.18 mph by Mike Scott, Sept. '19.

Top Fuel - 3.623 sec. by Brittany Force, Sept. 2019, Reading, Pa.; 338.17 mph by Brittany Force, Nov. 2019, Las Vegas
Funny Car - 3.793 sec. by Robert Hight, Aug. 2017, Brainerd; 339.87 mph by Robert Hight, July 2017, Sonoma, Calif.
Pro Stock - 6.455 sec. by Jason Line, March 2015, Charlotte, N.C.; 215.55 mph by Erica Enders, May 2014, Englishtown N.J.
Pro Stock Motorcycle - 6.720 sec. by Andrew Hines, March 2019, Gainesville, Fla.; 201.76 mph by Matt Smith, March 2019, Gainesville, Fla.
Pro Mod - 5.643 sec. by Steve Jackson, March '19, Gainesville, Fla.; 261.22 mph by Erica Enders, June '19, Norwalk
Top Fuel Harley - 6.101 sec. by Takeshi Shigematsu, March '19, Gainesville, Fla.; 237.75 mph by Jay Turner, Feb. '20, Phoenix, Ariz.

Indiana state and health guidelines allows a limited number of fans to attend the Dodge NHRA Indy Nationals. Tickets are now on sale and may be purchased by visiting or calling 800-884-NHRA.

NHRA: 10 Most Recent Entries [ top ]

Jul 31- John Force Racing Lives to Fight Another Day
Jul 29- Menards NHRA Heartland Nationals presented by Minties Postponed Until Fall Due to County Restrictions
Jul 28- INDY 3 - Fact Sheet
Jul 28- Mickey Thompson Tires Top Fuel Harleys added to Dodge NHRA Indy Nationals
Jul 28- INDY 2 - Factory Stock Showdown Championship Points
Jul 28- INDY 2 - Pro Mod Championship Points
Jul 28- INDY 2 - Top Fuel Harley Championship Points
Jul 24- INDY 3 - Dodge, Pennzoil To Sponsor NHRA Indy Nationals
Jul 22- HEBRON - Monday Wrap Up
Jul 20- HEBRON - Competition Eliminator Final, Round 5 Eliminations

Copyright ©2020 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035