Search for in
Tue, 09 Jul 2019, 15:34 PM

Ken Moses Doubles up at Seventh annual NHRA New England Nationals
Courtesy of NHRA Communications
Photo copyright 2019 Auto Imagery, Inc.

Worner, Cook, Sawyer, Miller, Tharpe, DeFlorian Jr. and Parenteau also Win

EPPING, N.H. -- Ken Moses doubled up at Seventh annual NHRA New England Nationals at New England Dragway winning Top Dragster and Super Comp. He is the 26th diver to double up at a National event and this was the 40th time it has happened

Byron Worner, Dean Cook, Iggie Boicesco, Brian Sawyer and Dave Miller also win Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Wallys.

Tii Tharpe won his third consecutive Top Fuel Harley Wally. John DeFlorian Jr. won half of the Mountain Motor Pro Stock races this year. John Parenteau won the Pro Stock Snowmobile title.

Ken Moses doubled up.

Super Comp -- Ken Moses, Dragster, 8.894 seconds, 182.01 mph defeated Kyle Bigley, Dragster, 8.875 seconds, 166.64 mph.

Top Dragster presented by -- Ken Moses, Dragster, 6.547 seconds, 205.47 mph defeated Nick Meloni, Dragster, 6.684 seconds, 198.50 mph.

Ken Moses family and friends celebrate his wins.

Super Stock -- Byron Worner, Chevy Camaro, 10.453 seconds, 97.25 mph defeated Richard Kay, Plymouth Valiant, 27.213 seconds, 42.31 mph.

Byron Worner celebrates seventh National event Wally
and second at New England Nationals.

Stock Eliminator -- Dean Cook, Ford Mustang, 10.757 seconds, 124.02 mph defeated Angelo DiTocco, Pontiac Firebird, 10.384 seconds, 127.63 mph.

Dean Cook celebrates his second National event win.

Super Gas -- Iggie Boicesco, Chevy Corvette, 9.900 seconds, 163.10 mph defeated John MacLean, Corvette, 9.888 seconds, 161.85 mph.

Iggie Boicesco celebrates his ninth National event Wally.

Super Street -- Brian Sawyer, Chevy Camaro, 10.902 seconds, 141.37 mph defeated Darren Wood, Pontiac Firebird, 10.944 seconds, 147.76 mph.

Brian Sawyer celebrates his second National event Wally
both have been at NHRA New England Nationals.

Top Sportsman presented by -- Dave Miller, Chevy S-10, 6.937 seconds, 189.95 mph defeated Richard Lachapelle, Chevy Beretta, 7.709 seconds, 178.24 mph.

Dave Miller celebrates his first National event win.

Top Fuel Harley -- Tii Tharpe, JTR, 6.393 seconds, 214.69 mph defeated Rickey House, Harley, 6.424 seconds, 219.61 mph.

Tii Tharpe won his 10th Wally and third this season.

Mountain Motor Pro Stock -- John DeFlorian Jr., Chevy Camaro, 6.297 seconds, 224.28 mph defeated Johnny Pluchino, Ford Mustang, Foul - Red Light.

John DeFlorian Jr. won his second
Mountain Motor Pro Stock Wally this year.

Pro Stock Snowmobile -- John Parenteau, Arctic Cat, 8.472 seconds, 154.90 mph defeated Tiina Duncanson, Ski-Doo, 8.779 seconds, 151.31 mph.

John Parenteau celebrates Snowmobile win.

NHRA: 10 Most Recent Entries [ top ]

Sep 17- READING - Special Award
Sep 17- READING - Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Wrap Up
Sep 16- READING - Sunday Video
Sep 15- READING - Sunday Wrap Up
Sep 15- READING - Countdown to the Championship Points
Sep 15- READING - Bonus Points
Sep 15- READING - Summary of Eliminations in Top Fuel
Sep 15- READING - Summary of Eliminations in Funny Car
Sep 15- READING - Summary of Eliminations in Pro Stock
Sep 15- READING - Summary of Eliminations in Pro Stock Motorcycle

Copyright ©2019 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035