Search for in
Sat, 22 Dec 2018, 09:58 AM

Jeff Teuton to be Inducted in South Central Division 4 Hall of Fame
Courtesy of Trey Capps, Division 4
Photo by Extreme Photography


Jeff Teuton at 2012 points meet at No Problem Raceway.
The NHRA South Central Division 4 announced today that Jeff Teuton will be inducted into the NHRA South Central Division 4 Hall of Fame.

The Division 4 Hall of Fame honors individuals, drivers, and officials who laid the groundwork for NHRA Drag Racing in the South Central Division. Teuton will join the likes of Eddie Hill, Raymond Beadle, Kenny Bernstein, Bill Meyer and many more in the South Central Division Hall of Fame.

"The NHRA and South Central Division 4 are pleased to induct Jeff Teuton into the NHRA South Central Division 4 Good Guys Hall of Fame," said Trey Capps, Division 4 director. "Jeff has had a long history Drag Racing and many accomplishments to his credit. His support through the years to the racers, sponsors, and the NHRA are sport changing."

Jeff Teuton has been a part of NHRA Drag Racing for over 25 years. Jeff has always tried to better the sport of drag racing for not only the competitors but also for the sponsors and as well as the NHRA. Jeff was one of the founding members, as well as the President, of the Sportsman Racing Association (SRA). Jeff has held multiple NHRA ET and MPH Records with a variety of cars. He is the only known racer to win an 8 round Stock Eliminator Class Race from the Byron IL. Class Nationals in 2001, and still holds the title of the oldest driver to win in Stock Eliminator. Jeff was instrumental with the development of the Dodge Factory Racing program through the years. He was the first to win Class at the US Nationals in a Drag Pak Dodge. He has also be able to win Stock Eliminator at the US Nationals in 2011. Jeff has sponsored dozens of cars and drivers throughout the years with World Championship results. Jeff is a well known and liked person throughout the sportsman and pro pits. He is always working with NHRA, Sponsors, and the Racers to better the sport of drag racing for everyone.

This year's inductions will take place during the Division 4 Banquet and Awards Ceremony at the Hilton Granite Park in Plano, Tx., Saturday, January 12, 2019. Please join us for a Hall of Fame Reception at 5pm prior to the Division 4 Banquet and Awards ceremony. There will be an open forum during the reception about Jeff's racing accomplishments.

LODRS: 10 Most Recent Entries [ top ]

Jan 02- Oakley Motorsports Extends Sponsorship of Division 3 Top Dragster and Top Sportsman
Dec 22- Jeff Teuton to be Inducted in South Central Division 4 Hall of Fame
Dec 21- Byron Dragway to Celebrate 55th Anniversary Season in 2019
Dec 17- Summit Motorsports Park Named NHRA North Central Division Track of the Year
Dec 17- Division Six Racer Nick Shepherd Reminded of Compassion in Fellow Racers
Dec 12- Three Inducted into NHRA North Central Division Hall of Fame
Nov 07- Aragona Clinches World Championship
Nov 07- NHRA Announces 2019 Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Schedule
Nov 05- LODRS 7-7 - Event Wrap Up
Nov 05- Five Clinch NHRA Lucas Oil World Championships

Copyright ©2019 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035