Search for in
Fri, 12 Oct 2018, 09:33 AM

Amarillo Wins Team Championship
Courtesy of IHRA Communications

FERRIS, Texas - Amarillo Dragway edged home track Xtreme Raceway Park's Team 1 for the top spot in the International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Division 4 (Renegades) Summit Team Finals over the weekend.

The final margin was Amarillo with a 54-51 win over Xtreme with Pine Valley Raceway's Team 1 and Little River Dragway tied for third with 46 points. Other tracks who participated were: Penwell Knights Dragway, Alamo City Dragway, Mo-Kan Dragway and Edinburg Motorsports Park.

Leading up to the main event, racers participated in Gambler's races and "best of" awards.

Main Event:

Top - Daryl Hamlin Jr. (Pine Valley 2) made a 4.617-second run against a 4.61 dial-in paired with a -.001 reaction time to defeat Bryson Parks (Xtreme) who finished in 10.344 on a 5.49 dial-in after a -.003 reaction time.

Mod - Jake Howard (Amarillo) posted a 6.630 on a 6.64 dial-in with a .032 reaction time to best Duane Garner (Little River) who ran 6.793 on a 6.82 dial-in with a -.005 reaction time.

Junior - Jaycee Lowery (Pine Valley 1) had a quick reaction time of .005 and followed with a 7.936-second run on a 7.93 dial-in. Andrew Goss (Mo-Kan Dragway) was runner up after red-lighting and the going 13.633 on a 7.97 dial-in.

Other Results

Track Operators Race
Dina Odom from San Antonio Raceway got the win light with a 10.263-second effort against a 10.17 dial-in, paired with a .173 reaction time. Mark Boehning from Amarillo Dragway fouled before making a 9.605-second pass against a 9.35 dial-in.

Friday's Gambler's Race

Top - Jake Hughes (Pine Valley 2) 6.378 on a 6.37 dial-in, .023 reaction time defeated Kris Coppedge (Penwell Knights) 4.941 on a 4.93 dial-in, .038 reaction time.

Mod - Ronny Speer (Pine Valley 1) 5.784 on a 5.78 dial-in, .036 reaction time defeated Daryl Hamlin Jr. (Pine Valley 2) 6.517 on a 6.52 dial-in, .045 reaction time.

Junior - Keith Hillin (Little River) 7.882 on a 7.90 dial-in, .084 reaction time defeated Dalton Lummus (Pine Valley 1) 8.434 on a 7.94 dial-in, -.024 reaction time.

Sunday's Gambler's Race

Top - Don Baker (Xtreme) 4.736 on a 4.72 dial-in, .005 reaction time defeated Tanner Thorp (Penwell Knights) 4.683 on a 4.69 dial-in, .023 reaction time.

Mod - Troy Morgan (Amarillo) 6.161 on a 6.16 dial-in, .002 reaction time defeated Jake Howard (Amarillo) 6.602 on a 6.59 dial-in, .016 reaction time.

Junior - Andrew Goss (Mo-Kan Dragway) 8.657 on an 8.04 dial-in, -.006 reaction time defeated Hayden Trumble (Pine Valley 1) 7.877 on a 7.93 dial-in, -.007 reaction time.

Special Awards
Best Appearing Open Bodied Car - Cassie Pennington, Edinburg Motorsports
Best Engineered Open Bodied Car - Cole Herbold, Alamo City Motorplex
Best Appearing Full Bodied Car - Terry Tanner, Xtreme Raceway Park
Best Engineered Full Bodied Car - Phillip Pennington, Edinburg Motorsports Park 
Best Appearing Junior Dragster - Caden Meuth, Alamo City Motorplex
Best Engineered Junior Dragster - Bodie Bennett, Amarillo Dragway
Best Decorated Grandstands - Pine Valley Raceway
Best Team Spirit - Xtreme Raceway Park
Best Appearing Sponsor Banner - Alamo City Motorplex
Best Appearing Team - Pine Valley Raceway
Track of the Year - Penwell Knights Dragway

Team Standings
1. Amarillo Dragway			54
2. Xtreme Raceway Park No. 1		51
3. Pine Valley Raceway No. 1		46
3. Little River Dragway			46
5. Penwell Knights Dragway		42
6. Pine Valley Raceway No. 2		33
7. Xtreme Raceway Park No. 2		27
8. Alamo City Dragway			17
9. Mo-Kan Dragway			15
10. Edinburg Motorsports Park		10

IHRA: 10 Most Recent Entries [ top ]

May 20- IHRA Member Track Update
Mar 16- IHRA Sportsman Spectacular Events at Farmington and Holly Springs Postponed
Dec 03- Historic Mo-Kan Dragway Reaches Multi-Year Agreement with IHRA
Oct 24- Summit SuperSeries Champions Crowned at IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals
Oct 24- Summit Racing Equipment Renews Commitment to IHRA Summit SuperSeries in 2020
Oct 08- Beacon Dragway Chosen as IHRA Division 2 Track of the Year
Oct 08- London Dragway Emerges With Win at IHRA Division 2 Summit Team Finals
Oct 08- Xtreme Raceway Park Named IHRA Division 4 Track of the Year
Oct 07- Pine Valley Raceway Captures IHRA Division 4 Summit Team Finals Win
Oct 03- Beaver Springs Dragway Named IHRA Division 3 (North Stars) Track of the Year

Copyright ©2020 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035