Search for in
Tue, 24 Apr 2018, 13:33 PM

Racers Receive Prizes at IHRA Summit Sportsman Spectacular Opener
Courtesy of IHRA Communications

PORT ALLEN, La. -Thanks to the support of many of the International Hot Rod Association's great partners, race winners weren't the only ones to celebrate at the IHRA Summit Sportsman Spectacular opening weekend at State Capitol Raceway.

Several were rewarded during Saturday's Moser $10k race and the LaQuinta Inn & Suites $5k race, which was moved up to Saturday night due to a wet weather forecast.

Three racers became the first prize winners in round one of Saturday's Moser $10k race.

Lester Bernadas will receive a Summit 10 x 20 tent for the Box division in round one of the first race. Other round one prize winners included Adam White (No Box) with a Sunoco $100 fuel card and Rebecca Guedry (Junior) with a Summit 10 x 10 tent.

Round two winners included Kris Morris (Box) with a $250 American Race Cars gift certificate, Jay Robinson (No Box) with a Abruzzi Transmissions $400 certificate and Dalton Lummus (Junior) with a Summit Junior car cover.

During round three, the "Moser Money Round," Dalton Morris (Box), won a $300 Moser certificate and another $200 certificate from Jones Transmissions Cooling Systems. Josh Meloncon (No Box) was awarded a Moser $300 certificate and Maddie Chesne (Junior) received a $150 Moser certificate.

The first round of the LaQuinta Inn & Suites $5k saw Chaz Robicheaux (Box) win a Summit -5 Jacket, while Larry Squin (No Box) took home a Summit single layer jacket. Jackson Juneau won a car cover for his junior dragster.

Wayne Henry (Box) received an American Race Cars $250 gift certificate for round two, while Matthew Beckcom (No Box) picked up a Sunoco $100 fuel card and Cole Walker (Junior) earned a Summit single layer jacket.

In round three, Trey Sholar (Box) got 10 percent of the purchase of a new Abruzzi transmissions and a $200 certficiate from Jones Transmission Cooling Systems. Tim Ray (No Box) will receive a Summit 10 x 20 tent and Kacee Guedry (Junior) was the winner of a new Summit jacket.

The next opportunity for racers to compete in the IHRA Summit Sportsman Spectacular is May 18-20 at Keystone Raceway Park in New Alexandria, Pa. Click here to register.

IHRA: 10 Most Recent Entries [ top ]

May 20- IHRA Member Track Update
Mar 16- IHRA Sportsman Spectacular Events at Farmington and Holly Springs Postponed
Dec 03- Historic Mo-Kan Dragway Reaches Multi-Year Agreement with IHRA
Oct 24- Summit SuperSeries Champions Crowned at IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals
Oct 24- Summit Racing Equipment Renews Commitment to IHRA Summit SuperSeries in 2020
Oct 08- Beacon Dragway Chosen as IHRA Division 2 Track of the Year
Oct 08- London Dragway Emerges With Win at IHRA Division 2 Summit Team Finals
Oct 08- Xtreme Raceway Park Named IHRA Division 4 Track of the Year
Oct 07- Pine Valley Raceway Captures IHRA Division 4 Summit Team Finals Win
Oct 03- Beaver Springs Dragway Named IHRA Division 3 (North Stars) Track of the Year

Copyright ©2020 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035