Search for in
Tue, 20 Mar 2018, 10:46 AM

Demke and Bellemeur Take Home Wins at Gatornationals
Courtesy of NHRA Field Marketing
Photo copyright 2018 Auto Imagery, Inc.

GAINESVILLE, Fla. -- In the final results from Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals Nationals and the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series, Chris Demke, Valencia, Calif., and Sean Bellemeur, Placentia, Calif., took home the wins in Top Alcohol Dragster and Top Alcohol Funny Car respectively.

Chris Demke and crew celebrate his 19th National event win.
Demke, worked his way through the field and ran 5.305 seconds at 273.33 mph in his final round victory over Josh Hart, Ocala, Fla., who clocked in at 5.313 seconds at 270.70 mph.

Sean Bellemeur and crew celebrate his fifth National event win.
Bellemeur faced off against Annie Whiteley, Grand Junction, Colo., and posted a winning run of 5.460 seconds at 268.28 mph in his Chevy Camaro. Whiteley drove to a 5.483 second, 270.43 mph lap for her runner-up finish.

Frank Aragona and crew celebrate his first National event win.

Kevin Riner and crew celebrate his 10th National event win.
Frank Aragona, Freehold, N.J., and Kevin Riner, Autryville, N.C., took home trophies in Comp and Super Stock respectively. Aragona beat out Greg Kamplain, Brownsburg, Ind., with a lap of 7.332 seconds at 181.52 mph, while Riner drove his Chevy Camaro to the win over Pat Clifford, Apoka, Fla.

Ronnie Proctor Sr. and crew celebrate his first National event win.

In the division's Top Sportsman class presented by Racing RV's, Ronnie Proctor Sr., Harpers Ferry, W.Va., registered a time of 8.583 seconds, at 126.64 mph. for a victory pass.

Alan Kenny and crew celebrate his eighth National event win.

In the division's Top Dragster class presented by Racing RV's, Alan Kenny, Kingston, Ont., took the win dialing in at 6.291 seconds at 188075 mph.

Tii Tharpe and crew celebrate his fourth National event win.

In the final round of Top Fuel Harley, Tii Tharpe, East Bend, N.C., took the win with 6.313 seconds and 230.29 mph against Bob Malloy, Glen Mills. Pa., he won his fourth win.

Stephen Bell and crew celebrate his first National event win.

In the Factory Stock Showdown, Stephen Bell, Shreveport, La., in his Chevy Camaro dialed in with 8.176 seconds and 167.47 mph. took home the victory with Aaron Stanfield, Bossier City, La., coming in as runner-up.

Jeff Taylor and crew celebrate his 45th National event win.

Greg Slack and crew celebrate his first National event win.

Jim Perry Jr. and crew celebrate his fifth National event win.

Other racers visiting the winner's circle this weekend were Jeff Taylor, in Stock; Greg Slack, in Super Comp and Jim Perry Jr., in Super Gas.

The following are the final results from the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series event at Gainesville Raceway:

Chris Demke, 5.305, 273.33 def. Josh Hart, 5.313, 270.70

Sean Bellemeur, Chevy Camaro, 5.460, 268.28 def. Annie Whiteley, Camaro, 5.483, 270.43

Frank Aragona, Dragster, 7.332, 181.52 def. Greg Kamplain, Dragster, 6.829, 194.02

Kevin Riner, Chevy Camaro, 11.014, 101.01 def. Pat Clifford, Chevy Cavalier, 10.009, 119.96

Jeff Taylor, Chevy Camaro, 9.816, 129.40 def. Kenneth Miele, Ford Mustang, 8.864, 150.33

Greg Slack, Dragster, 8.911, 170.75 def. Ray Miller Jr., Dragster, 8.910, 185.87

Jim Perry, Chevy S-10, 9.912, 158.69 def. Michelle Furr, Chevy Corvette, 9.933, 154.95

Alan Kenny, Dragster, 6.291, 188.75 def. Steve Cohen, Dragster, Broke.

Ronnie Proctor, Ford Mustang, 8.583, 123.64 def. Lester Johnson, Chevy Bel Air, Foul - Red Light.

Tii Tharpe, Dixie, 6.313, 230.29 def. Bob Malloy, Buell, 6.546, 172.89

Stephen Bell, Chevy Camaro, 8.176, 167.47 def. Aaron Stanfield, Camaro, 14.967, 77.46

NHRA: 10 Most Recent Entries [ top ]

Jul 13- SONOMA - Event Preview
Jul 13- DENVER - Fact Sheet
Jul 13- Lucas Oil Products Renews Sponsorship of 37th Annual Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals
Jul 13- Farewell to the Mongoose Part IV
Jul 11- EPPING -Through the Lens of Ron Lewis
Jul 09- EPPING - Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Wrap Up
Jul 09- EPPING - Sunday Video
Jul 08- U.S. Army Redirecting its Marketing Efforts for 2019
Jul 08- EPPING - Special Awards
Jul 08- EPPING - Mickey Thompson Top Fuel Harley Series Championship Points

Copyright ©2018 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035