Search for in
Mon, 19 Mar 2018, 13:14 PM

Crampton, Beckman, Gray and Krawiec are Winners at the Amalie Motor Oil NHRA
Courtesy of NHRA Social Media

GAINESVILLE, Fla. -- Gatornationals Richie Crampton took home the Top Fuel victory Sunday afternoon at the 49th annual Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals at Gainesville Raceway.

Jack Beckman (Funny Car), Tanner Gray (Pro Stock) and Eddie Krawiec (Pro Stock Motorcycle) are also winners in their respective categories at the third of 24 events on the 2018 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series schedule.

Richie Crampton, Kalitta Air/Dhl dragster, 3.854 seconds, 314.90 mph defeated Shawn Reed, Hughes Oilfield Transportation dragster, Broke. 3.854 SEC., 314.90 MPH

This is his second final round appearance and first win for Crampton driving for Connie Kalitta. It is his first career win at Gainesville.

Jack Beckman, Infinite Hero Foundation Dodge Charger, 4.035 seconds, 323.58 mph defeated Matt Hagan, Mopar Express Lane Charger, 4.034 seconds, 322.04 mph.

Beckman was the No. 1 qualifier for the event. This is his first win of the season and at Gainesville.

Tanner Gray, Gray Motorsports Chevy Camaro, 6.588 seconds, 210.18 mph defeated Bo Butner, Butner Auto Group Camaro, 6.605 seconds, 210.34 mph.

He joins his father Shane and grandfather Johnny as Gainesville winners. It is his first win at the facility.

Eddie Krawiec, Screamin' Eagle Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson, 6.824 seconds, 198.44 mph defeated Andrew Hines, Screamin' Eagle Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson, 6.853 seconds, 197.19 mph.

This is his third consecutive win at Gainesville. He is the 2017 Pro Stock Motorcycle world champion.

Matt Hagan and Robert Hight both suffered engine explosions and damaged bodies during the second round of eliminations at the AMALIE Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals. Both drivers were uninjured, Hagan won the round and made it to the finals before losing to teammate Jack Beckman.

NHRA: 10 Most Recent Entries [ top ]

Dec 12- Gainesville Raceway to Install New Racing Surface
Dec 12- Farewell to Dick LaHaie- Top Fuel's "Ironman"
Dec 10- Rob Tucker Racing Joins Forces with Engine Builder Nick Ferri For 2019
Dec 10- Straightline Strategy Group Welcomes the Paul Lee Funny Car to Management Unit
Dec 10- Straightline Strategy Group Welcomes Misty Starkweather as Hospitality Director
Dec 10- Industry Veteran Steven Cole Joins Straightline Strategy Group
Dec 10- Straightline Strategy Group Forms Marketing Alliance Group
Dec 10- Elite Motorsports, Justin Elkes' Modern Racing Form Strategic Alliance for 2019 Season
Dec 10- Sonoma Raceway Announces 50th Anniversary Celebration for 2019 Season
Dec 10- Strong End to 2018, Renewed NHRA Commitment from Ford Adds Fuel to Wilkerson's Fire

Copyright ©2018 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035