Run Notes X Close
Max Naylor
0.064 | 11.792 | 73.96
Jim Yates
0.056 | 6.703 | 206.13
Naylor bet ates the only time they have raced. Naylor with a lot of tire shake and clicked it off...Yates made a quick move toward the centerline, but was able to reel it in and moves on to the semifinal.

The last time the Pro Stock number one qualifier won here was when Darrell Alderman did in 1994, so the jinx lives on.