Search for in
Sat, 25 Feb 2012, 11:06 AM

Lamb, Etter, Glasbrenner, Mostowich, Torres and Reust, Win Event One
Courtesy of NHRA Marketing
Photo copyright 2012 Bob Johnson Photography

Also in the Winner's Circle are Thompson, Wagner and Bradford,

CHANDELR, Ariz.. -

Gary Reust, Justin Lamb, Jon Bradford, Ken Etter, Lynsi Torres,
Leo Glasbrenner, Brad Wagner and Ken Mostowich.
The NHRA Pacific division Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series crowned its first winners of the 2012 season and the opening event for this weekend's Doubleheader event at Firebird International Raceway just outside of Phoenix. The doubleheader event is one and two of six events in the division that will take place throughout the year.

Justin Lamb, defending event champion, defeated Ross Wilson in the Competition Eliminator final for his fourth Divisional win. Ken Etter coming off his runner-up showing at the National event here last week defeated Gregg Luneack when he was a no show for the Super Stock final. Leo Glasbrenner continues on his hot streak in the desert following up his National win last week in Stock with a Divisional win. He defeated Toby Lang for his fourth Divisional win in Stock and his first since the 2009 Bakersfield event.

Other winners included Ken Mostowich who won his second Divisional Super Comp event and the other win was here at Firebird in 2007. Lynsi Torres won her first Divisional race when she defeated Aaron Kinard in Super Gas. Gary Reust won his second Division Super Street event when he defeated Kyle Lawrence in the final. Hometown rider Jay Thompson won his first Divisional race defeating Tom Medlin in the Motorcycle final. Brad Wagner woon his fourth Top Sportsman Divisional event defeating Mera Silvia in the final. Jon Bradford won his second Top Dragster Divisional race defeating Joe Roubicek for the trophy.

The second event kicks off on with qualifying and time trails at 8 a.m. Top Dragster, Comp and Top Sportsman make a single qualifying run at 10:30 a.m. followed by two rounds of qualifying for Top Alcohol Dragster and Funny Car at noon and 4 p.m. which will set the fields for Sunday's eliminations. Defending division Top Alcohol Funny Car champion John Lombardo is expected to compete as he looks to defend his Pacific division title.

Tickets are $30 for adults, children 12 and under are free with a paid adult. Firebird International Raceway is located at 20000 S. Maricopa Road. Take I-10 to Maricopa Road exit. For more information call the track, (602) 268-0200 or visit

The following are final results from race number one of the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Doubleheader event at Firebird Raceway: The following are Friday's final results from the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series, Pacific Division event at Firebird International Raceway:

Justin Lamb, Henderson, Nev., '08 Cobalt, F/SMA, 8.833, 121.56 def. Ross Wilson, Rancho Cucamonga, Calif., '05 Sunfire, B/SM, foul.

Ken Etter, Riverside, Calif., '93 Shadow, GT/GA, broke def. Gregg Luneack, Vista, Calif., '65 Nova, SS/KA, broke.

Leo Glasbrenner, Chino, Calif., '68 Firebird, C/SA, 10.545, 116.77 def. Toby Lang, Auburn, Wash., '69 Chevelle, H/SA, 11.728, 110.77.

Ken Mostowich, Calgary, Alb., '05 Cavalier, 8.908, 174.37 def. Greg Krause, Escondido, Calif., dragster, 8.878, 165.38.

Lynsi Torres, Glendora, Calif., '84 Camaro, 9.897, 168.03 def. Aaron Kinard, San Marcos, Calif., '63 Corvette, 9.895, 168.30.

Gary Reust, Pahrump, Nev., '55 Bel Air, 10.910, 133.61 def. Kyle Lawrence, Manhattan, Kan., '79 Cutlass Wgn, 10.919, 133.88.

Jay Thompson, Phoenix, Ariz., '73 Kawasaki, 9.943, 126.27 def. Tom Medlin, La Mirada, Calif., '93 Suzuki, 8.392, 157.47.

Brad Wagner, Henderson, Nev., '97 Cutlass, 7.127, 195.53 def. Mera Silvia, Upland, Calif., '04 Cavalier, 7.431, 187.70.

Jon Bradford, Tucson, Ariz., dragster, 7.267, 184.98 def. Joe Roubicek, Westlake Village, Calif., dragster, 6.735, 196.64.

LODRS: 10 Most Recent Entries [ top ]

Jan 31- South Central NHRA Moser Sportsman Shootout Field Set
Jan 31- NHRA Northeast Division Returns to Toronto Motorsports Park
Jan 22- Lucas Oil Unveils New Contingency Program for Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series
Jan 21- Permatex/Follow A Dream Team Tuner Tom Howell to Retire
Jan 21- North Central Division NHRA Champions Crowned
Jan 21- NHRA Moser Sportsman Shootouts Move to New Sites for 2016
Jan 20- South Central Division 4 Hall of Fame Inductions
Dec 07- Sixth Race Added to NHRA Southeast Division
Nov 10- LODRS 7-7 Event Wrap Up
Nov 09- Bourgeois, Abruzzi Lock Up Lucas Oil Championships

Copyright ©2016 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035