Search for in
Thu, 02 Nov 2017, 15:55 PM

SEMA Reveals Battle Of The Builders® Top 40
Courtesy of SEMA Public Relations

Top 12 finalists to be announced Wednesday, November 1

LAS VEGAS -- The Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) announced the Top 40 builders in the SEMA Battle of the Builders® competition. Battle of the Builders is a competition to honor and recognize builders at the premier automotive trade show, the SEMA Show. The 2017 Battle of the Builders Top 40 are (by category):

Phil & Jeremy Gerber – 1969 Chevy Camaro
Larry Griffey – 1954 Chevy Corvette
Alan Johnson – 1932 Ford Tudor
Troy Ladd – 1936 Red Packard Roadster
Andy Leach – 1930 Ford Model A Coupe
Mike Markin – 1938 Graham 97
Jeremy Miranda – 1969 Chevy Camaro
Eddie Pettus – 1963 Chevy Corvette
Scott Roth – 1966 Chevy Corvette
Troy Trepanier – 1929 Ford Model A Tudor Sedan

Nawshin Basher – 2004 Mitsubishi Evolution
Ryan Basseri – 2001 Honda S2000
Ravi Dolwani – 2011 Mitsubishi EvoX
Troy Ermish – 1972 Nissan Datsun 510
Peter Nam – 1995 Porsche  911 Carrera
Kevin Peverill – 1992 Honda Civic
Jason Pham – 2001 Nissan Silvia S15
Igor Polishchuk – 1993 BMW 325is
David Polny – 1967 Ferrari NART
John Sarkisyan – 1963 Porsche 356

Greg Adams – 1979 Ford Bronco
Erik Barnlund – 1966 Ford Bronco
Gary Corns – 1939 Plymouth Pickup
Jody Mollet – 1970 Dodge D100
Cris Payne – 2005 Ford Bronco
Jeremiah Proffitt – 1971 Toyota FJ40
Mark Turner – 1941 Dodge Power Wagon
Dave Schlossberg – 1970 Jeep Jeepster Commando
Troy Spackman – 1954 Chevy 5700 COE
Stuart Wilson – 1976 Ford Bronco

Austin Barnett – 2012 Subaru WRX
Dylan Coleman – 1966 BMW M3
Brad DeBerti – 2018 Ford Mustang
Preston Folkestad – 1973 Chevy C10
Connor Hofford – 1984 VW Rabbit GTI
Zach Johanson – 1970 Chevy Camaro
Jinsan Lee – 1999 Porsche Carrera
Luke Merrill – 1931 Chevy RatRod
Austin Phipps – 1968 Chevy Camaro
Brady Wise – 2016 Toyota Tacoma

The new Young Guns distinction for builders 27 years and younger recognizes up-and-coming builders from across the nation. The Young Guns were reviewed and the Top 10 were chosen by automotive YouTubers Mike Nguyen and Josh Peterson.

Vehicle entries were judged by industry experts: The Enthusiast Network Executive Producer David Freiburger, Petersen’s 4-Wheel & Off Road Editor-at-Large Fred Williams, and Meguiar’s Customer Engagement Leader RJ de Vera. The judges reviewed each entry and narrowed the selection to the Top 10 in three different categories: Hot Rod, Sport Compact and Off-Road.

The Battle of the Builders Top 12 will be announced in the Velocity and Discovery’s Motor Village on Wednesday, November 1, at 11:30 a.m. These 12 finalists, chosen by the judges, represent the best of the best in the industry.

Drag News: 10 Most Recent Entries [ top ]

Feb 16- Bill Bader Jr.'s Energize to Work with Maple Grove Raceway
Feb 16- Mecum Auctions to put Shirley Muldowney's Fully-operational Replica Dragster on Block this Saturday in LA
Feb 15- NMRA Kicks Off 2018 in Florida
Feb 15- Drag Racing Legend "Big Daddy" Don Garlits Joins Nitro Revival Lineup
Feb 15- Classic Instruments Sponsors the Great Lakes Stock SS Association Series for 2018
Feb 15- TNT Super Series Increases Payouts and Adds More Races for 12th Season
Feb 15- 'Daddy Dave' Joins Keith Haney Racing for MWPMS Season Opener
Feb 15- Tucci to Announce, Crossnoe to Prep MWPMS Season Opener in Texas
Feb 15- Morrow Brothers Ford Named Official Truck of PSCA, SCSN
Feb 15- Sonoma Raceway Releases Action-Packed 2018 Drag Racing Schedule

Copyright ©2018 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035