Search for in
Wed, 25 Jan 2017, 21:10 PM

Flatout Gaskets Nitrous Wars- Who Will Reign in 2017?
Courtesy of Lisa Collier


The PDRA is proud to announce the Flatout Gaskets Nitrous Wars are back for 2017. Last year's inaugural season established an official battle between PDRA Pro Nitrous drivers and their respective engine builders. Industry-leading gasket manufacturer, Flatout Gaskets stepped up to sponsor the Wars and has committed to do so again in 2017.

"Flatout Gaskets is excited to back the Nitrous Wars for a second year," stated Flatout Gaskets President, Mark Adelizzi. "The talent in that class is incredible. Any of the 16 qualifiers could find themselves in the winner's circle on race day. Add in the clash of engine builders and it makes every qualifying and eliminations pass a must-watch. The professionalism and desire to continually surpass performance barriers exhibited by Pro Nitrous exhibit is much the same as what we strive for here at Flatout Gaskets. It's a perfect fit for us and I'm excited to see who comes out on top in 2017."

Flatout Gaskets prides itself on top-notch customer service and the highest quality parts available for drag racing's most demanding applications.

The Flatout Gaskets Nitrous Wars recognizes the top Pro Nitrous qualifier at every event. The pole sitter claims bragging rights for a race and takes home the coveted Nitrous Wars trophy - a hefty nitrous bottle, theirs to use and commemorate as they wish. The 2016 season saw much parity in elapsed times between the engine builders represented in the Pro Nitrous ranks. Still, Musi Racing Engines consistently rose to the top, with 2016 Pro Nitrous World Champion Tommy Franklin taking the pole three times over the course of the season, solidifying himself not only as the World Champion, but as 2016 Nitrous Wars victor as well.

Musi Racing Engines' slew of customers gives the company a slight mathematical advantage in possible number one qualifier awards thanks to drivers Lizzy Musi, Jim Sackuvich, John Camp, and Jason Harris, among others.

Chris Rini took home the final Nitrous Wars victory of the season, setting the pace at the PDRA World Finals in October with his Buck Racing Engine. After coming out with a new program, Rini seems to have found a winning combination and will surely be a threat in the 2017 season. He and Jay Cox, driver of the 'Orange Pumpkin', will represent the Buck camp well.

With Reher Morrison power under the hood, 'Stevie Fast' Jackson took home a Flatout Gaskets Nitrous Wars victory in 2016 and will no doubt be looking for more in 2017. Keith Haney, Ron Muenks, and Jim Laurita - also from the Reher Morrison camp - will be throwing their hat in the Flatout Gaskets Nitrous Wars ring as well.

Sonny's Racing Engines will be looking to put some new names in the pole position this year with drivers Danny Perry, George Williams and Brian Shaw.

Watch Flatout Gasket Nitrous Wars unfold in the 2017 and see who will rise to the top. Stay tuned to PDRA social media for up-to-the-minute updates and visit for more information on Flatout Gaskets.

PDRA: 10 Most Recent Entries [ top ]

Feb 16- Strong Support for Drag 965 Pro Extreme Motorcycle in 2017
Feb 16- Switzer Dynamics and MoTeC Continue Pro Nitrous Support
Feb 16- MVM by GALOT Becomes the Official Wheelie Bar of the PDRA
Feb 16- PDRA Starts New Facebook Live Program- PDRA's
Feb 04- Andy McCoy Race Cars Sponsors Pro Boost in 2017
Feb 02- Hoosier Racing Tire Returns 'Official Tire of the PDRA' for Fourth Consecutive Season
Jan 29- Team Aruba Gears Up for PDRA XPS Season with Florida Test Session
Jan 25- Flatout Gaskets Nitrous Wars- Who Will Reign in 2017?
Jan 25- PDRA Live Feed Continues to Bring Excitement and Inside Stories
Jan 25- Pilot Flying J Continues Partnership with PDRA Teams

Copyright ©2017 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035