Search for in
Mon, 24 Sep 2007, 09:46 AM

22nd annual O'Reilly Fall Nationals Special Awards
Courtesy of NHRA Communications

ENNIS, Texas -- Special awards from the 22nd annual O'Reilly Fall Nationals presented by Castrol Syntec.

Technicoat Top Fuel Shootout award ($4,000 to the No. 1 qualifier in Top Fuel) - J.R. Todd, Avon, Ind., Skull Shine dragster, 4.541 seconds, 318.47 mph.

Skoal Showdown award ($4,000 to the No. 1 qualifier in Funny Car) - Tim Wilkerson, Springfield, Ill., Levi, Ray, and Shoup Chevrolet Impala SS, 4.787 seconds, 318.17 mph.

K&N Filters Horsepower Challenge award ($3,000 to the No. 1 qualifier in Pro Stock) - Greg Anderson, Charlotte, N.C., Summit Racing Pontiac GTO, 6.668 seconds, 207.05 mph.

Ringers Gloves Pro Bike Battle award ($1,000 to the No. 1 qualifier in Pro Stock Motorcycle) - Chip Ellis, Salisbury, N.C., Drag Specialties S&S Buell V-Twin, 6.976 seconds, 191.32 mph.

Motel 6 "Who Got the Light" award ($1,000 to the individual Top Fuel, Funny Car, or Pro Stock driver who earns an elimination round win by the narrowest margin.) - Clay Millican defeated Brandon Bernstein by a .0203-second margin of victory in the quarterfinal round of Top Fuel eliminations.

Strange Engineering "Perfectly Strange" performance award ($250 bonus to the first racer in Super Stock, Stock, Super Comp, Super Gas, and Super Street who wins an elimination round by running dead-on their dial-in or index) - Tony Cowell in Super Stock.

Brut "Essence of Racing" award ($1,000 to the Sportsman-level participant that best exemplifies the Brut spirit of racing) Super Gas racer Craig Anderson of Waxahachie, Texas.

Hedman Hedders Best Engineered Vehicle ($1,000 to the best engineered vehicle) - Cochran-Scott Racing Chevrolet Cadillac Super Gas entry. Driver: Carl Cochran, Mooringsport, La.

NHRA Best Appearing Crew - Tatum Motorsports Top Alcohol Dragster entry. Driver: Aaron Tatum, Oklahoma City.

NHRA Best Appearing Car - Sunset Racing Engines Super Gas Chevrolet Camaro entry. Driver: Tracy Dennis, Lubbock, Texas.

Full Throttle Pit Crew Championship ($3,000 each to Top Fuel and Funny Car's top crew, $1,500 to Pro Stock's top crew, and $750 to Pro Stock Motorcycle's top crew) Driver/crew chief:
Top Fuel: J.R. Todd/Kevin Poynter Torco dragster crew
Funny Car: Tim Wilkerson/Tim Wilkerson Levi, Ray, and Shoup Chevrolet Impala SS crew
Pro Stock: Greg Anderson/Rob Downing Summit Racing Pontiac GTO crew
Pro Stock Motorcycle: Peggy Llewellyn/George Bryce Rush Racing Products Buell V-Twin crew

NHRA: 10 Most Recent Entries [ top ]

Dec 05- Operation Appreciation (Day 4)
Dec 04- Operation Appreciation (Day 3)
Dec 01- Operation Appreciation (Day 2 Continued)
Dec 01- Operation Appreciation 2016 (Day 2)
Nov 30- Operation Appreciation 2016 (Day 1)
Nov 25- One-on-One with NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series Champion Ron Capps
Nov 24- One-on-One with NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series Champion Jason Line
Nov 23- One-on-One with NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series Champion Jerry Savoie
Nov 22- Worsham Leaves Kalitta Motorsports to Rejoin Family-owned Funny Car Team
Nov 22- Victory Motorcycles Returns to Partner with Matt Smith Racing for 2017

Copyright ©2016 AUTOSALES INC, dba Summit Racing Equipment
Ready to take your order at 1-800-230-3030 | Customer Service 1-800-517-1035